Wednesday, September 20, 2006

Meet The Mets! Meet The Mets!

The 1969 World Championship New York Mets
Of New York Town

As The 2006 New York Mets, once again, win the National League East Division. We don't care (nor should I even have to mention) that it took them 18 years to repeat this feat—let us just remember what happens two (as in 1969 and 1986) of the last four times that they have won their (1969, 1973, 1986, 1988) Division Championship.

BACK ROW (left to right): Equipt. Mgr. Nick Torman, J.C. Martin, Ron Taylor, Ed Kranepool, Don Cardwell, Donn Clendenon, Nolan Ryan, Art Shamsky, Jack DiLauro, Clubhouse Attendant Roy Neuer.

THIRD ROW: Jim McAndrew, Tommie Agee, Cal Koonce, Ken Boswell, Tom Seaver, Kerry Koosman, Ron Swoboda, Wayne Garrett, Bobby Pleil, Traveling Sec. Lou Niss.

SECOND ROW: Tug McGraw, Gary Gentry, Al Weiss, Cleon Jones, Manager Gil Hodges, Jerry Grote, Bud Harrelson, Ed Charles, Rod Gaspar, Duffy Dyer.

FRONT ROW: Trainer Gus Mauch, Coach Joe Pignatano, Coach Rube Walker, Coach Yogi Berra, Coach Eddie Yost, Asst. Trainer Joe Deer.

Bill Katz & Ruth Roberts: Meet The Mets!

No comments: